Monthly Archives: June 2014

thumbnail for Brandon Bernstein Recognized by Super Lawyers as a 2014 Rising Star in Washington, D.C.

Jun 16, 2014

Brandon Bernstein Recognized by Super Lawyers as a 2014 Rising Star in Washington, D.C.

Resources by

Brandon Bernstein is one of Washington, D.C.’s 2014 Rising Stars by Super Lawyers: At the Law Offices of Brandon Bernstein, LLC, we’re happy to share the latest good news, that we have been recognized by Super Lawyers as one of their 2014 Rising Stars in Washington, D.C. We were already been recognized this year as one of the Super Lawyers 2014 Rising Stars in Maryland, so this is the second great honor we have received from their renowned organization.

Read More
thumbnail for How to Fight a DUI in Maryland: What You Need to Know

Jun 16, 2014

How to Fight a DUI in Maryland: What You Need to Know

Resources by

Understanding Maryland DUI Laws & Penalties, & How to Fight a DUI in Maryland: If you’re looking to learn how to fight a DUI in Maryland, then you’ve likely already found yourself in a position you don’t want to be. It’s crucial that you understand Maryland DUI laws and penalties, and the process which is involved with drunk driving charges, so that you know the right steps to take and how to properly protect yourself.

Read More
thumbnail for Essential Maryland DUI Laws, Facts & Penalties

Jun 16, 2014

Essential Maryland DUI Laws, Facts & Penalties

Resources by

What You Must Know about Maryland DUI Laws It’s crucial that you are informed about all of the current Maryland DUI laws, so that you know what to expect and what you may be facing should you be arrested or charged. Here, we’ll provide a list of some of the most important Maryland drunk driving laws, including information on penalties, differences between a DUI (driving under the influence) and DWI (driving while intoxicated), as well as first and repeat offenses, and more. What is a DUI in Maryland? You may be charged with a DUI in Maryland if you had a blood alcohol concentration or BAC of .08% or higher. If you’re under the age of 21, then you may be charged with a DUI at .02%. What is a Maryland DWI? A DWI equates to a BAC of .07% or less. This means that you fell short of the minimum requirement of a DUI, but you may have failed field sobriety tests or exhibited other signs which led to you being pulled over and charged. You generally need to register at least a .04% to be charged with a DWI although this is also at the discretion of the officer. Maryland DUI Penalties If convicted of a DUI, you may be given points on your driver’s license, which can also lead to the immediate revocation of your license. For a Maryland DUI first offense, you may face a fine of $1,000, which is doubled to $2,000 for a second […]

Read More
thumbnail for We Can Help as your Montgomery County DUI Attorney

Jun 16, 2014

We Can Help as your Montgomery County DUI Attorney

Resources by

Drunk Driving Lawyer in Maryland Providing Bethesda & Rockville DUI Defense: The Law Offices of Brandon Bernstein is here to help you with your Bethesda or Rockville DUI defense, serving as a drunk driving lawyer in Maryland not only in those cities, but across the entire state. When you need someone to take up your fight, and protect your best interests, we are ready to provide you with the assistance you deserve.

Read More